trinityamps.com

Trinity Amps Guitar Amp Forum
It is currently Fri Jul 03, 2020 4:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: switchcraft input jacks
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 5:50 pm 
Offline
Friend
Friend
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:09 pm
Posts: 13
Location: uk
Do matchless use a fibre washer to insulate the switchcraft input jacks from the chassis because they run a ground wire to the input jack


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 7:32 pm 
Offline
Holy Ghost
Holy Ghost
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 4:10 pm
Posts: 7428
Location: Brighton, Canada
tubehead wrote:
Do matchless use a fibre washer to insulate the switchcraft input jacks from the chassis because they run a ground wire to the input jack


I guess if they run a ground wire, they must be isolated otherwise there could be a ground loop problem.

_________________
Stephen
Web: www.trinityamps.com. Facebook: facebook.com/trinityamps. Twitter: @trinityamps


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group