trinityamps.com

Trinity Amps Guitar Amp Forum
It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Effects loop
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:37 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:41 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has anyone installed an effects loop in their Trinity 18 watt? I’ve been looking at a couple of pre-made board kits from a couple of vendors online for ideas. The one thing I notice is it looks like the loop will only work on one channel, for instance the TMB channel if the loop is inserted between the treble pot and master volume. Does anyone have plans to build your own loop or should I just buy one of these kits?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Effects loop
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:08 pm 
Offline
Experienced
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:27 pm
Posts: 252
Location: Ontario
It probably easier to buy a solid state one and install

But if your determined to make your own check this thread lots of good info

https://el34world.com/Forum/index.php?topic=10208.0

And yes it will be one channel or the other without some other changes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Effects loop
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:32 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:41 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Ontario, Canada
Thanks for the input. I figured it was one channel only without doing some rearranging of the P.I. inputs. I use the TMB channel the most anyway. The two boards I’ve looked at are Metro Amps and Mojotone. The Metro board has a trim pot and selectable line and pedal levels as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Effects loop
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 4:05 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:41 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Ontario, Canada
So I bought the Metro kit a couple of weeks ago. I’m hoping to get around to installing it next week.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Effects loop
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 11:21 pm 
Offline
Holy Ghost
Holy Ghost
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 4:10 pm
Posts: 7375
Location: Brighton, Canada
Case24 wrote:
So I bought the Metro kit a couple of weeks ago. I’m hoping to get around to installing it next week.


Measure voltage at PI. Tap off at PI for Fx loop and adjust upstream Dropping resistor to bring PI back up to spec again.

_________________
Stephen
Web: www.trinityamps.com. Facebook: facebook.com/trinityamps. Twitter: @trinityamps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Effects loop
PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:29 pm
Posts: 1
No. I did not but I really want to give it a try! I will let you know soon how the things are going on!

_________________
http://essay-editor.net/blog/category/how-to/page/5


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group