trinityamps.com

Trinity Amps Guitar Amp Forum
It is currently Wed May 15, 2024 10:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: New Plexi Build
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:55 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

I just finished my Trinity Plexi build and I can truly say it is everything I expected it would be. Incredible! I had been researching amp kits for about six months and I thought that Trinity amps sounded the best and I was right. Talk about plug and play. Wow! Hats off to Stephen for providing such amazing amps.

I do have some mods planned such as switchable ss/tube rectifier and switchable fixed/self biasing but for right now I will be enjoying playing this incredible amp.
:happydance:

Pictures:
http://www.unimind.us/images/DSCN7290.JPG
http://www.unimind.us/images/DSCN7291.JPG
http://www.unimind.us/images/DSCN7292.JPG

Audio:
http://www.unimind.us/TrinityPlexi1.mp3

P.S. This was my first ever amp build. I have experience with building electronics but never an amplifier. It was a whole lot of fun. 8)

http://www.soundclick.com/unimind

Post subject: Re: New Plexi Build
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:47 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

What are all those extra switches on the preamp end?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:51 pm 
Novice
Novice

Wow! Nice build. And the sound clip was just... :jawdrop:

PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:19 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Stoo wrote:
What are all those extra switches on the preamp end?

The one between V1 and V2 is the boost switch, the one between V2 and V3 will be a NFB switch and the one between the impedance and output jack will be the bias switch.

-Les

PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:22 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Case24 wrote:
Wow! Nice build. And the sound clip was just...

Thanks. It does sound amazing but now I notice that my voltages seem quite low. Maybe that is why it sounds the way it does. :)

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 3:55 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Yikes! :shock: